Humorous meanings of symbols of Indian political parties

By Sanchit on Friday, January 07, 2011

Filed Under: ,

Indian political parties symbols meaningsPolitical Parties and their Symbols

Q: Why is the Samajwadi Party's symbol 'Cycle'?
A: Because after a ban on English and use of computers, that's all we'll be able to afford.

Q: Why is the Congress party's symbol 'Hand'?
A: To remind Indians that our fate is mostly in the hands of one family so far.

Q: Why is BJP Symbol 'Lotus'?
A: Lotus is the symbol of Sarawasti and learning. BJP will educate us through the wisdom of such luminaries as Narendra Modi, Varun Gandhi and Pravin Togadia.

Q: Why is Mayawati's symbol 'Elephant'?
A: It's a self portrait.

Q: Why is Jayalalitha's symbol 'Two leaves'?
A: Because one leaf will not cover much

Q: Why is DMK's symbol 'Sun'?
A: So that Karunanidhi can justify wearing shades indoors

Q: Why is Lalu's symbol 'Laltain'?
A: Because there's no electricity in Bihar.

Q: Why is CPM's symbol 'Hammer and Sickle'?
A: Because that's what you will be using if they come to power.

Q: Why is Sharad Pawar's symbol 'Clock'?
A: Because his time never seems to come.

Q: Why is Shiv Sena's symbol 'Bow and Arrow'?
A: Symbolises the age they live in.

Credits to original author